Family For The Weekend

I love it when Danielle’s dad comes by to visit.  And not just for the obligatory trip to Sweet Water and the informed discourse on the state of medicine in the United States.  I get a kick out of just how darn much he enjoys Claire’s company.  And Claire gets a kick out of the sweet set up she gets from it.  This trip, he hung some nice curtains in her bedroom and helped us procure a more permanent crib for the baby.  All in all, I’d say it was a pretty sweet weekend.
 
 
 
I assume that’s how Claire sees the curtains.  Not quite the alien monolith, but pretty close.  Incidentally, I’m sometimes disturbed by how frequently I see likenings of A Space Odyssey in our house.  I’m just waiting for the psychadelic light show.  Man.

Leave a Reply

