Times Like These

 
These are the times I try and think of when Claire decides that nothing is right and that only a blood sacrifice, my blood, will solve her problems.  Because, if I’m being honest, it really hurts when your baby tries to claw your skin off and kick you in the face for having the temerity to suggest a "bed time".  Emotionally, you know.  Physically, too.  Like that time she decided to tear my nipple off through my shirt because the bottle I was giving her wasn’t just so.  I try and think of these times when she’s just so gosh darned cute I can’t help but giggle. 
 
But, I’d also be lying if I said I wasn’t slightly afraid for the safety of my toes when this picture was taken.  Because, man, babies are mercurial.  Yeah.  I know grown up words.

Leave a Reply

