A Glass Box Of Emotion

 
Sometimes, I’ll go out on the porch to read while Danielle is playing with Claire.  Further, of those some times, occassionally Claire will find her way to the sliding door and spy on me.  And, by spy on me, I of course mean bang on the door for dear life.  "DAD! I’m right here!"  And I’ll say, well, it doesn’t matter because she can’t hear me.  But, I’ll make funny faces at her.  And then she’ll say "Okay.  That is funny.  But, LET ME OUT!"
 
And, truth be told, it’s heartbreaking when I ignore her and go back to reading my book.  Okay.  That’s not true at all.  I usually go in and zoom her around the house for a few minutes.  Real truth be told, it’s pretty hard to read a book on the porch and relish your position as Lord Of The Manor with the Princess of the Galaxy banging on a door every ten minutes.  Geez.  Parenting is tough. 
 
But, it was a really nice day out.
 

3 thoughts on “A Glass Box Of Emotion

  1. Just wait until she masters the sliding of the doors. We keep our sliders on permanent lock now. Consider yourself warned.

  2. Warned indeed. Thanks to her diminutive size, she\’s currently having a hard time with it. LEVERAGE! Science! It\’s awesome and funny. We\’re going to have to lock it pretty soon. Which basically amounts to me walking into doors.

  3. I would just like to point out to everyone that her diaper matches her t-shirt. Yeah – we\’re THOSE people! 😀

Leave a Reply

