Apropos Of The Other Bill

Some of you are probably wondering why my handle for comments is “Other Bill”.  The answer is not, in fact, that I am constantly dealing with a disorder of Humor of the 3rd Person Kind.

I, from time to time, will comment on blogs and message boards elsewhere.  I went my whole life never really encountering Bill’s outside my family.  Where there are Bill’s aplenty.  It’s true what they say.  The internet has everything.  I once found a rather atrocious sentiment attributed to myself as another Bill had logged in made some rather unkind comments.  I decided to take the plunge and embrace the notion that I would be Other Bill. 

Some of the folks whose blogs I follow are WordPress sites.  Now that I have a WordPress account, it automatically logs me in on their sites for comments.  To preserve my identity, I embraced my Otherness on my own blog. 

There you have it.  I guess I’m just in a very meta mood tonight.

One thought on “Apropos Of The Other Bill

  1. Hi Bill – I hope we haven’t seen the last of your blog. But I’m guessing that the new job is taking over quite a bit of you time and energy. I’d love to see some photos of Clair and you both at Christmas. Happy New Year 2011!

Leave a Reply

