Ave Atque Vale

Friends and family.  Today was a big day for the Dass Compound.  Well.  Today was a big day for me.  I interviewed for a government contract position, with my current company, this morning.  Two hours later, I found out that I had (surprising everyone, myself included) beaten out my competition and won the job offer.  I start my new position in mid-July.  In between now and then, joyous chaotic scrambling mayhem while we train a replacement.

For those of you keeping score.  This time last year, I was unemployed.  Now, I’ve received essentially my second promotion with a professional company.  This one competition based.  I’ll keep my eye peeled for buses and lightning bolts. But, hey.  Livin’ the dream.  Check back in two or three months for what I assume will merit even greater news.  At least, my life is trending that way.

3 thoughts on “Ave Atque Vale

Leave a Reply

