Practicing What We Learn

When told it was time to get ready for bed, this is what Claire did. I take this as a good sign that she’ll be a supportive big sister when the time comes. Of course, she may also go on a homicidal rampage. It’s really hard to say with Claire.

That said, there’s some other news to discuss. For those of you that don’t know, the fam is headed down to Orlando next week. Danielle’s sister Michelle is getting married. Mazel ton ducking auto correct tov! And, given that we were headed down anyway we thought we’d make a vacation of it.

So, we’re going to spend some time next week introducing Claire to Disney World. I’m excited and terrified. Which, now that I think about appears to be happening a lot for me lately. I’m sure that’s normal. Any road. Given that I’ll be in a hotel in Orlando, enjoying, you know, family time, you might see fewer posts than normal next week. I do have a few posts scheduled for next week while I’m gone that I think you might enjoy.

Also, your normal Friday night video post is still on track for tomorrow.

When we get back though you’ll be right to expect Disney pictures galore for awhile. They will be adorable. I will dress as a Fairy God Mother and Claire will dress as one of the Seven Dwarves. Well, I imagine each of the Seven Dwarves while we’re there. Get it? Because she’ll be Grumpy and Sleepy and Dopey and Bashful and I’ll display the patience of a saint. At least that’s the plan.

Wish us: Godspeed, family Dass. Godspeed and good hunting.

2 thoughts on “Practicing What We Learn

  1. Good luck and have fun! The weather has taken a turn toward bearable, so that’s good. And the tourists are virtually gone, so that’s even better.

  2. Sweet! And, fun is on the To Do list. It’s item 3. Item 1 is Survive Plane Ride Without Collapsing Into A Black Hole Of Rage. Item 2 is Recover From Accomplishing Item 1. Item 3 is Have Fun, It’s A Party!

Leave a Reply

