Future Designs

Aunty Diana got Claire a William And Mary shirt to wear about. I guess someone ought to have designs on Claire’s future. Claire, on the other hand, decided to play her new game I’m Asleep I Promise. Instead of pretending to fall down now, she pretends to have narcolepsy. I mean, she doesn’t call it that. But, that’s what she does. She’ll be walking or talking and all of a sudden lay down and “be asleep”. And, if you don’t notice her deception and completely fall for it she gets very…offended.

But, me. I see a kid in a William and Mary shirt and I think “You better get used to those bars, kid.”

Leave a Reply

