Koo Koo Klock

Whenever Claire is at my parents’ house, she’s totally obsessed with watching the clock strike the hour. My family brought it back with us from our Great Family Trip To Germany. So, it’s an authentic handmade piece of art. But, I’m pretty sure Claire just likes it because it has moving bits and makes noises.

Sometimes we have to deal with the false alarm coo coo on the quarter hours. But, basically every time it chimes Claire abandons what she’s doing and sprints to see it. My mom also does the same thing. So, really, every time we’re there on the hour my mother and my daughter sprint into another room yelling “Hurry!”

I’m not judging. I’m just noting that they both really seem to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

