Claire And Me

With Danielle sick, it’s been a lot of Claire and me. We got up to some pretty exciting stuff on our own. Looking in drawers. Drinking imaginary coffee (not tea, thanks Mom) from cups and, yes, wearing paper menus as hats. Look, we’re two wild and crazy kids. Watch out.

The downside is Claire officially has Danielle’s disease. Which is rough on Claire because she just came off a bout of the super unhappy stomachs. She was wildly energetic last night and we thought she was in the clear. But, fever tonight. So far, I’m the only unaffected one. I’ll hold my comments on my immune system for now, because I too am developing some nasal issues. But, cross your fingers! It could just be run of the mill allergies.

It’s shaping up to be a rough week. Hope your first real week of the new year is looking better. I’m off for some much needed bed rest.

Leave a Reply

