Posturing

When my parents were here helping us move the couches and get the china cabinet my mom and sister looked after Claire. Sometimes, she’s pretty easy. I was going to joke on her poor posture a bit, then I realized I was hunched over the key board in exactly the same way.

This weekend, Danielle’s mom and sister are in town. Danielle is staying at the hotel with them tonight to acclimate Claire. They’re going to spend a bit of time watching her so Danielle and I can remember what it’s like to be adults work on finishing the house. Wait, actually that is remembering what it’s like to be an adult. Homeowners. With kid(s). RESPONSIBILITY. So, naturally I stayed up late, drank some whisky and started Season 4 of Dexter, finally.

Off to bed. Apparently tomorrow is another work day. RESPONSIBILITY.

Leave a Reply

