And We’re Back

20120424-010734.jpg

20120424-010755.jpg

Claire built that monolith over the weekend. I asked her what it was and she matter-of-factly replied “Milk Tower.” You could hear the satisfaction in her voice. Milk Tower. And it was Good.

Claire really does love her baby sister. But, you know. I think Harper loves Claire too. Earlier tonight I saw Harper get really excited about seeing Claire. Which is kind of neat. And great. And cool. Kids can be pretty amazing.

I, however, have been sick since Wednesday. A last minute stand by on the night shifting and a rework of my sleep schedule I’m pretty sure compromised my immune system. Has to be that. Because it sure ain’t because my immune system is slacking off.

Any road. All is relatively quiet around here. Hope you all had a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

