Stickers And Nap Time

20120928-050254.jpg

20120928-050308.jpg

20120928-050328.jpg

You can really tell I have a three year old some days. I don’t even check myself for stickers when I go out anymore. They’ll either assume I really like stickers or I’m an indulgent father. Hopefully not that I’m a creep.

I was out running errands and came across a sticker filled little story book for a dollar so I grabbed it. All about Halloween and trick or treating. When Claire got home we played stickers and make believe trick or treating for about forty five minutes or so. Then Claire told me you go to take a nap daddy. So, she tucked me in her bed with mommy and daddy pooh and told me she’d close the door to her room to protect me from the puppies. You stay in bed!

Good fun. But I’ve still got stickers all over my house clothes. But all the ghosts are – very importantly – holding hands. So, it’s a very friendly mess.

Leave a Reply

