The Burps

20130220-102003.jpg

Poor Claire. She’s got a little bit of a stomach virus. Yesterday, she had a bit of a regurgitation issue. She calls it “burping”. So. Yeah. If my kid tells you she’s gotta burp real bad, like. Watch out.

I asked her how her stomach was feeling this morning. She said, “Daddy, I only burped yesterday!” So, I picked her up off the bed and she actually burped. I set her down and asked if she was okay. She said “No, the burps all gone.”

I can see where this is going to lead to some fundamental communication issues.

Leave a Reply

