Lazier Sunday

20130610-015758.jpg

We kept today a fairly lazy day. Lunch at Red Robin and an easy delivery dinner while we watched Power Puff Girls on the television. It was time for Harper to go to bed and instead of a good night kiss she demanded to sleep on my chest.

So, Danielle put her on my chest. Harper flung her head into my neck and snuggled up to me. When Danielle turned away, Harper grinned at me. And then proceeded to slither away to make a break for it.

I’m not even mad. It was remarkably devious. Also, she’s clearly feeling better if she’s actively plotting and scheming.

Leave a Reply

