Your Annual Update (2013)

I started this project four years ago. And I do consider it a project. Blog. Sure. But, still. It’s a project. It takes a not insignificant amount of time to keep updates regular. Not to mention a bit of dedication to keep it running for four years. I’m happy to say that I don’t see an end to this project any time in the near future. Rest easy.

Every year I like to list out a bit of a status update to capture the totality of what’s here. Mostly it’s for me. But, you can enjoy it, too.

Posts: 874
Comments: 372
Images: 1,981
Videos: 77

Views (since moving to WordPress in October 2010): 23,877
Views (estimated total based on daily averages at WordPress): 33,500

There you go. Those are the basic numbers.

Regarding the update to the look of the blog: Probation has ended, the new look continues. I like it. I’m particularly pleased with the multi-column look. I enjoy how the look of previous posts changes with each new post as everything is rearranged to allow for the new. While it does tread the line on a slightly busy look, I’m satisfied with the feel of it. I hope you enjoy the current state, because I imagine the blog will persist in this fashion for some time to come. I may change the header image selection. But, everything else will largely stay as it is.

For those of you who’ve taken the time to offer your appreciation for the blog: you are appreciated. It’s a big motivator to know that people outside of myself continue to this project as valuable and enjoyable.

On to the next year.

3 thoughts on “Your Annual Update (2013)

  1. Congratulations on 4 years of authorship my love. It’s a wonderful thing you have created for both our families đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

